What happens if I have a Framee subscription and I change phones?

Follow

Comments

3 comments

  • Avatar
    kc9wwh

    This is the stupidest thing ever! So when you change your device to have to reload everything and then go send invites to everyone. We have family that have no clue how to update their invitation, which means they have to wait till we visit again to update it. This is complete bs!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Framee Support

    Hi! I think it may be simpler than you realise.

    - ‘Reload everything’: When you upgrade your phone and sign in with your Apple or Google account, you should have the option to have all your apps installed again automatically.
    - ‘Set up everything again’: All you need to do is upload one photograph and you’ll get a 4 digit code. Your family enter a 4 digit code on the home screen of the Framee app and that’s it. 4 digits.

    We’d be happy to discuss at support@getframee.com! And we can also arrange a refund if the 4 digits are going to be too difficult to enter.

    Have a great day!

    Nick from Team Framee

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    kc9wwh

    Reloading everything just gets you your subscription back, it does not transfer the existing photos and contacts for sharing. You should improve this process. I'd be more than happy to have an account with you if I did not have to deal with this.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk